Springtime

549090_10151519634559484_1942719840_n

Yellow head emerge

bobbing in the wind and sun

signals spring is here

I was so happy to see this little little patch of yellow finally in my garden, so many of my daffodils have been showing promise but none of them have let their petals emerge till today :) Fingers crossed this means all the others will be bobbing away in the wind soon too!

I’ve had my chest x-ray this morning, I have to wait a few days for the results so they should be through at about the same time as the bloods that were taken last week…I have a funny feeling it is a chest infection and waiting around for them to say I can take antibiotics to help clear it is so frustrating!

Ah well, in the mean time I’ve finally finished my Green Man project!

563678_10151520319509484_152449988_n

27136_10151520319304484_1780255308_n

  I might need to put some form of backing on him so that all the leaves stay flayed out like this, crochet tends to like to curl up when left unattended :) Knowing me I’ll probably add more to him even though I feel he’s finished at the moment, I’ll decide that he needs something a little extra, but for now he feels done. So the next project…well I’ll have to have a think and have a look to see what I can find inspiration wise. I definitely need something else to do since more muscles have decided to rebel against me. Anybody got any ideas as to what I can knit/crochet? I think the best one that someone suggested so far is to try and do some lace making with a simple scarf, either that or to make a cover for my walking stick to make it look pretty :)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Hope they hurry up and give you something for the infection, if that’s what it is.
    Love the Green man, can’t wait to see what you make next.
    Enjoy the spring, it sure is nice right now – hope it lasts!

    Reply

    • Me too Misaki, this cough is just torture with pulled muscles! I’m glad you like the Green Man, Toby keeps having a good sniff at him and looking at me to ask if he can play with it lol. We need to enjoy this lovely spring while it lasts, here’s hoping we all get less rain than last year! :roll:

      Reply

  2. Ha! I’d never be able to su such thing, that Green Man is just beyond amazing, reminds of this one: http://davewainscott.blogspot.com.es/2011/07/sarcastic-lutheran-and-colbert-on-lord.html

    Reply

    • Thanks :) It just takes practise. Ohhh I love the Ents, I think Tolkien got the idea for them from the old stories about the Green man and other Earth spirits xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

