A lovely award from a lovely lady

It’s taken me a while to reply to this nomination because…well I’ve read so many blogs recently that I forgot about it!

Alwaysallegoric has nominated me for the lovely blog award and all I can say is thank you I’m honoured!


Here are the rules:

1.  Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

2.  List seven random things about yourself.

3.  Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

So since I’m a stickler for the rules…seven things….I might struggle to think of things I haven’t already told you

1) I live in Yorkshire England and am a true Yorkshire Lass, stubborn in other words.

2) I’m a big geek (sat watching Star Trek at the moment) and proud of it!

3) I’m a Pagan (and no that doesn’t mean I worship the devil) so believe in the power of nature and feel God/the Goddess/Mother nature in everything guiding me.

4) I love movies and have far too many dvds in my living room

5) I have a pile of washing that never completely disappears on my dining table waiting to be ironed!

6) My favourite food is chinese home cooked 😛

7) I don’t own a passport but really should get one.

Ok now the hard bit because I have to nominate people for this award! I might struggle with this because so many I like have already been nominated.

Aliceatwonderland

Cherishfreedom

theetruthis

mm172001

you know you’re borderline when

seasons change and so have I

Doggys style

living with bpd

appletonavenue

Ok I’m getting stuck now because so many of you have already been nominated! If I missed anyone I apologise, anyone I read deserves this award so feel free to take it if I missed you off! 😛

7 thoughts on “A lovely award from a lovely lady

    1. Lol it’s all due to historical inaccuracies passed around to make the pagan beliefs look bad. Hence most pictures or descriptions of satan include the pitchfork of some Greek gods like poseidon, the horns and goat legs of a sabre like Pan and women who were healers believing in the goddess were dubbed as evil witches who made people ill. It amazed me that this change in how women were seen stuck around for so long! Ah the joys of religions and the arguments they can cause 😛

  1. I’ve never made any Chinese food at home, but I think I should probably try. (: What do you like the most? And thank you very much for the nom. I’ll be posting it later this evening. x

Leave a Reply

