Rebellion

Rebellion

 

Is it so hard

Just once

For my mind to be at peace

Could it be so difficult

To find that place

That time

Where all is calm

 

Turmoil and confusion

Over ruling my control

My mind

My emotions

Leaving me torn

Torn between hiding

And screaming

 

 

Anger swells

Panic rises

Sadness overwhelms

These waves of madness

Engulf my sensibilities

Under the surface

All is pain

 

Hidden from all

Hiding from the world

The silent rebellion of my mind.

(12/10/12)

Leave a Reply

