Working class hero…

This isn’t the original version, that was written by the legend that is John Lennon but I love this version by Greenday.

If you’ve never listened to the lyrics, read them through as it plays, it describes better than I can how I feel about my past and how I wish I could feel about my life now.

Are all of the people who had a rough life that continues to be difficult Working Class Heroes and not just anxiety ridden weirdos the rest of the world looks down on?

Can we all show the world how to survive and be proud of our lives and where we get to?

Can we show them that money isn’t everything?

Will they follow us in our open way of speaking to each other to stop the idiocy in this world?

 

 

6 thoughts on “Working class hero…

  1. We’re not what we were. And we’re not just what we are. Most of all, we’re what we want to be. And so much of how others view us is based on how we view ourselves. The less I think I’m a failure and a fuckup and a weirdo, the less others seem to think that too. Hang in there, friend.

    1. Thank you 🙂 I try, even if I’m faking it it seems to work sometimes lol and the more I fake it the more I believe it, I’m sure I’ll get there some day! xx

  2. Good song, but the older I get, the less I feel those ideals are attainable. There will always be selfishness and idiocy on this earth, whilst ever man roams it. And I don’t feel like a hero, I feel like a coward. (such happy thoughts from me today!) ♡

    1. To be honest I’ve given up on them because of the idiots, it’s more of a wish than anything else! Your not a coward hun, your a hero in my eyes at least! xx

Leave a Reply

