Sorry

I’m struggling with this blog at the moment.

I don’t have anything interesting to say or anything I feel I can put into words.

I can’t read a lot of the blogs I follow because they have been triggering me and making me feel worse.

I don’t have the energy to reply even when I do see a blog that makes me smile or one that I feel I should reply to.

I’m sorry to all those who read mine, to all those that I have followed and have read and supported.

I just don’t think this is helping me at the moment.

I’m around but I will have to be picky about what I read and I might not write an awful lot.

You are all still in my thoughts xx

10 thoughts on “Sorry

  1. I have been worried about you. In fact I went to your blog a couple days ago just to see if you had written and I missed it. I pray this isn’t going to last long, we miss you when you aren’t here. But you listen to yourself and stay away from triggers for sure. I hope that my blog hasn’t triggered you, if so I am very sorry.

  2. Oh, sweetie, hang in there. If you want stupid, you can read my blog – it is usually reliably stupid rather than triggering – I hope. Although those idiots in 50 Shades make me want to find a trigger . . . wait, I’m probably not helping you any here. Don’t worry about commenting or anything. Just take care of yourself and Toby and let us know how you’re doing occasionally. Remember this is your blog – you can write what you bloody well want. It can just be “Hey, I’m okay today.” or “I like my dog.” and it will still be better than anything E.L. James could hope to write and we will be glad to see it. 😀

    Much love,
    Alice

    1. I agree with all that Alice said.
      If you need a break take it, we all have our lives and one in awhile life catches up with us.
      Just let us know every now and that you are there.
      All the best for you,
      xx

  3. Thanks for posting this, I have been a little concerned that you didn’t seem to be around. And I think you have made some wise decisions, you need to protect and care for yourself too. I feel a bit similar, in regards to making comments at the moment, don’t quite trust myself to say the right thing.
    Take it easy, hope things get better soon.
    Love and peace to you. xxx

  4. I’m sorry you’re feeling bad. I also hope that you’ll return soon to this community. It’s good that you’re able to protect yourself from being triggered by blogs though. You need to take care of yourself.
    You’re in my thoughts. xx

  5. Am thinking of you lots. You tell Toby to take extra care of you at the moment. Lots of licks and wags of the tail please Toby! ((hugs)) – smile, you’re worth it. Love xox

Leave a Reply

