The week ahead…

Well it’s post 101 on my blog…who’d have thought I’d reach that many? Not me that’s for sure!

So the week ahead…you might not see me for a couple of days again because I’m back at work and the way I am at the moment it’s draining me more than normal.

Am I the only one who gets the Heigh Ho song stuck in my head when I’m heading off to work?

Usually as I’m unlocking the car I start humming it especially when I’m on early shifts.

Wednesday I have an appointment with my Neurologist, I think I’m having a relapse (it’s not helping my mood) and I need to have my bloods taken to test my liver function on the Rebif. Luckily my best mate who sees the same nurses for the same reason has an appointment at the same time, we’re going to car share to the appointment which makes things a little easier.

I’m in a lot of pain and I’m torn as to whether I hope they put me in for a course of high dose steroids or just tell me that it’s an exacerbation and I’m gonna have to wait for it to go away on its own. Ah well I’ll fill you in on that later.

Later in the week I’m hopefully going to hear from the mental health team about whether they feel they can help me sort my head out.

In other words, it’s going to be a week full of stress, waiting and more stress if I know my job at all at the moment.

Partly because I can see this coming, I’ve opened a second blog so that I can separate what’s going on in my head. I’ll still be writing in here but I’m hoping it will be more…light than the other one. Anything to try and organise my mind right!

Leave a Reply

