Black Dog Tribe guest blog

It’s taken a while for those of you who remember me asking for your input on it but…I’m on the BDT website today 🙂

I opened up facebook just now and saw a picture of Toby on a post that I hadn’t put there, when I realised where it had come from my heart skipped a beat. I’m panicking a little now about the fact that this post from my blog is out in the public world where I can’t control it. Yet…part of me is very happy that the story of Toby and I and how he helped me is out there for more people to read. My last name isn’t there so how could anyone I don’t want to read it know it was me? Except for the fact that Toby is a rather distinctive little furbaby I can’t see a reason why, but part of me is still screaming at me to tell them I’ve changed my mind, to take it down.

I’m not going to listen to it though, that post will stay there and maybe bring some kind of hope to someone who was in the place I was before I got him. My little pet therapist may make someone else smile and I can’t take that chance away.

12 thoughts on “Black Dog Tribe guest blog

  1. I don’t know, that seems really creepy to me. This person stole your published article. I would be pissed. I understand the thought about it reaching other people, but they should have asked your opinion. It makes me want to make my blog private. I am glad that you have a really good attitude about this though. I don’t think I would lol.

    1. Nooo they didn’t steal it! Ages ago they asked for people to write posts to put on their daily guest blog and I came here, asked everyone which of my ideas would be the best to write about and chose that one. I sent it to them about 2 months ago and they said they would use it at some point, they had been inundated by everyone who follows them or is on their page.
      Black Dog tribe is a website devoted to mental health and to helping people, Ruby Wax is a big supporter of it because of her problems. They provide information, places to chat to people with mental health issues and generally support anyone who has experience of them. 🙂

      1. oh! ok lol, I must have read it wrong. I was getting all in a tizzy over someone using your post lol. That was a wonderful thing for you to do. 😉

      2. I probably should have made that a bit clearer at the start for those who didn’t see the first post. Sorry it made you go in a bit of a twist! Thank you though! both for worrying and for your support 🙂 I don’t think I would have dared to do it without all the lovely people who comment on here xoxox

  2. Hey. I’m Liam from BDT, we spoke over email about your guest blog about Toby. I just stumbled across this page whilst doing some work on BDT because it showed up in a Google search.

    I want you to know that your guest blog was absolutely fantastic, and one of my personal favourites. I upload a guest blog to the site 5 days a week, and have done for the last 6 months. That’s a lot of guest blogs. Yours was met with fantastic feedback and really struck a chord with a lot of people. You won’t have seen all the feedback because some of it comes in privately to BDT email accounts, but you really touched a lot of people.

    Thank you for writing to BDT.

    I’m glad you didn’t scream at us to take it down 😉

    1. Thank you 🙂 It’s nice to hear from you!
      I didn’t see any feedback on it except a very weird reply that I couldn’t make head nor tails of lol so it’s great to hear that it did what I had hoped.
      I was going through a paranoid phase…thanks to the guys on here I managed not to listen to that nasty little inner voice 🙄
      You guys do a great job and I’m just happy to have been a part of it!

Leave a Reply

