The rain came down and the floods came up…

Been over at my parents house for a couple of days. Last night it rained and rained and rained. It poured down with gale force winds, I loved it! I love that noise!

This morning I woke up to a sight in my parents garden that has been happening far too much since there were houses built behind their property where it used to have loads of trees and plants instead.

Even the great big willow tree can’t keep up with the amount of water that is now inundating their garden because it’s the lowest bit of ground around.

It means they get their very own lake each year. Luckily the grass is lower than the house itself or we would have had water coming in the back door this morning.

Toby is not a fan of water and his usual route round the garden to investigate is where all the water is, he wasn’t impressed. I managed to get him to go in it by throwing his ball in a couple of times but he got his own back by leaving it on a little muddy island and jumping up onto the patio. I’ll get him to enjoy water eventually 🙂

Until then we’ll stick to playing on the dry bit where he wants to bask in the sunshine and roll around with his ball.

We’re home again now and I’ll be trying to catch up on all the blogs I read, you’ve all been busy while we’ve been away! Luckily I still have a couple more days off work to do it in!

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “The rain came down and the floods came up…

    1. It was…ok. More will probably follow on the other side. Thought I’d start off with the easy bit! I had withdrawal from WP while I was there lol, kept wondering what I was missing and wishing I could vent. Thank you 🙂 xxx

  1. I was wondering why I hadn’t seen you the last couple of days. Sasha hates water as well. If it is raining when she needs to go out, she stands on the porch whining until she gives up and goes out in the rain to potty. Then she hurries back in lol. Taking a bath is terrible! Glad you are back from a nice weekend with the parents. xx

    1. Toby loves the rain and will stay out in it as long as I let him…but puddles, baths, showers…he hates them! I’m sure he only puts up with baths cos he knows he’ll get towelled off afterwards. Not sure it was a nice weekend…more will follow on the other blog about it once I have the energy. But Toby enjoyed himself with all the fuss! 🙂 xx

    1. It’s much more impressive when it has it’s full head of leaves 🙂 I’m glad to be back too hun, another couple of days to try and relax before back to the nut house. Love to you too xoxox

Leave a Reply

