I found something hiding under my washing

When I was clearing the table last week I found something hiding under the pile of stuff that had built up on there…

 

 

snowman1

A cross stitch that I had started ages ago and never managed to finish….I have a few of them around….but can you tell what this one is?snowman3Maybe this one will be easier for you to tell from…No? Then you obviously never watched Christmas telly in the UK up until about ten years ago.

I’ll give you a hint….he’s walking in the air….
snowman2

Once it’s finished you’ll be kicking yourselves if you’re not already. It’s The Snowman!

They’ve apparently made a new version that they’re showing this Christmas eve which involves them making a snowman with a snowdog too πŸ˜› Toby and I will be watching it though I’m a bit confused that it’s on at 8pm…surely all the kids who should be watching it will be in bed early to make the next morning come faster? Silly Channel 4.

I used to love playing the music that went along with this cartoon. I still have the sheet music for it and can remember how to play most of the piano part off by heart from playing it that many times.

I’m not a big fan of the vocal part but love the instrumentals ahhh the snowman…I remember being really annoyed the first year they weren’t showing it on TV but now I have it on DVD so there! I’ll watch it Christmas morning same as always hopefully with a finished cross stitch to admire πŸ˜‰

10 thoughts on “I found something hiding under my washing

  1. I knew it was a snowman lol. A snow dog sounds so cute! The thing is, I can’t watch tv with Sasha, she has no desire to watch TV. Dogs can be barking up a storm on the TV and it doesn’t even phase her. But if a dog barks outside, she goes nuts lol.

    1. Hehe glad you recognised it πŸ˜‰ Toby perks his ears at dogs or small children on the telly but c.a.t.s on the tv are a whole other ball game! He has to find where that noise is coming from usually being determined they’re behind the telly πŸ™„

  2. I’ve seen that one – I loved it. The music is beautiful, but my brother always cracks me up by singing “I’m singing very HIIIIIIGH!” Your cross stitch is very nice. Recognized him right away. And YES, he totally needs a snow dog. πŸ˜€

  3. I also recognized it.
    Once in school they tried to teach us cross stitch, huge fail, you need a lot of patience for that, counting all the stitches so you don’t mess us, no thanks, not for me.
    You have talent.

    1. I mess up so much it’s very annoying…but it’s good for my anxiety (scientifically proven) and it does produce some very pretty results. Sure I can interest you in getting out the needle and thread? No? ah well πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

