WP giving me problems

I have no idea why but for some reason WordPress is being awkward and making it difficult for me to comment or reply. It seems to stall as I type in the comments box and crash my system.

Very annoying and if I haven’t commented on anything you’ve written or replied to one of yours that’s why!

I has however lead me to have a bit of a clear out on my laptop…old photos and music have been deleted (I have an external hard drive too and they’re backed up on there), disc clean up, browser history deleted and soon the joy of defragmentation will occur.

As with cleaning out my house I struggle to get rid of anything on my computer, so I make the most of these times when my mind allows me to release anything and actually get rid of it.

Don’t you just love technology?

12 thoughts on “WP giving me problems

  1. Shhh! WP doesn’t like it when we complain! lol. For real, I have seen it happen. I hope that things get back to normal soon. They usually fix themselves in a few days. If I don’t get the chance again, Merry Christmas! xx

  2. This has been happening to me too. I thought it was my computer, or the increased traffic over Christmas. I keep getting locked out if I go to a page or comment. It’s a pain.
    Hope this message doesn’t do it again, fingers crossed πŸ˜‰
    Hope your problems sort themselves out soon.
    Love to you xox

      1. Safari is now playing up too. I was hoping I’d wake up this morning and WP had fixed the problem.
        Hope you and Toby are having a lovely day πŸ™‚

  3. Same here…. though it’s just my reader not loading properly. But at least we’re more or less in this wp stuff together πŸ˜‰ xx

      1. Do you use Firefox? I had a look at the forums and others are having these problems. I just switched to Safari, and it seems to be working better, I’ll let you know how it goes. E xx

Leave a Reply

