Under the night skies

From my back door a beautiful clear night that I managed to get a on camera.
From my back door a beautiful clear night that I managed to get a on camera.

The world sleeps yet the sky is alive

with the swooping wings of bats and things

with owls hunting through the night

so peaceful now the humans rest

that you could hear the stars shine

as the moon watches over all

bring forth those who can not sleep

allow them the rest that this night provides

their minds expanding through the sky

and feel the peace of quiet nights

not silent if you listen close

to natures hum that swallows all

all those thoughts that make such noise

dulled to a murmer under those skies.

13 thoughts on “Under the night skies

    1. That was from months ago…there’s nothing but clouds out there at the moment and has been for far too long! I’m snuggled on the sofa watching bad tell 😛 xx

      1. Uh oh I had to have that done a few years back, hope it all goes ok and look after yourself well afterwards! Was about to read that post wondered why you were off to maxillofacial! big ((hugs)) and lots of love to you today xx

    1. Thank you 🙂 I was inspired when you and another were talking of the peace of night time today. I love the night sky and miss seeing those stars I only hope the clouds go away soon so they can shine through again! lol
      xox

  1. Beautiful photo, makes us all feel at peace. There’s something about a clear night sky. And words to touch the heart.
    And it’s the middle of the day here, and we’re watching the darts! I feel old lol

    Nick

    1. I’m glad it’s made you feel peaceful that’s how it made me feel when I took it too, I was reminded how much I love the night sky by someone today and had to write about it 🙂
      Hehe it’s the middle of the day here in England too but I’m not a fan of darts! Watching films and trying to get the energy to walk Toby 😛 Mel xx

Leave a Reply

