REALITY doesn’t always suck

Well I’m touched I truly am….and since if I put it off I’ll forget to accept it again I’ll grab this with both hands…..

The lovely Misaki has nominated me for this award and I’m honoured to have been thought of by this lovely pup

The rules and instruction for this award are as follows . . .

1) Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.(check)

2) Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back to them.(check)

3) Answer the 5 simple questions. (see below)

4) Nominate up to 20 blogs for the award and notify each of them. (see below)

5) Display the award on your blog somewhere.(I’ll get around to that one honest)

1) If you could change one thing, what would you change?

There are so many things I honestly don’t know where to start, lets stick with something simple…that I woke up with a blinding headache this morning!

2) If you could repeat an age, what would it be? any year?

hmmmm I think maybe when I was 17, I was having a great time at college…but I could have worked harder at my studies.

3) What is one thing that really scares you?

That one day my MS will take complete control of me, that I won’t be able to look after Toby any more.

4) What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it?

I would love to travel…I can’t see it happening any time soon since I don’t own a passport and I wouldn’t want to leave Toby!

5) If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be?

I would be….The muppet of a minister in charge of the department for work and pensions, I would tell Parliament that we need to listen to those people who are ill and reform the whole assessment process so that people are assessed by someone who knows what they’re doing rather than the idiots we have at the moment!

I would like to pass this award to:

Doggysstyle

Expressions of my life

hopeontheboundary

crazyinthecoconut

Can I nominate and entire community? well it doesn’t say I can’t so……Acanvasofminds

seasons change and so have I

Artyelf

Simplybluey

 

They’re all fabulous coming from different areas and well worth you having a look at them.

OK time to go and add the bling to my wall with one last great big thank you!

24 thoughts on “REALITY doesn’t always suck

    1. You deserve it too you definitely inspire me though I can’t see me getting paint brushes out any time soon to actually do it lol. My collection is certainly growing 😉 xox

  1. Congratulations my friend, so very well deserved. Real, energizing, amazing, lovely, inspiring and touching ~ these words all describe you and your writing. You have helped me greatly with your honest portrayal of your reality, and I’m sure you help many others too.
    And thankyou so much for the nomination 😳
    ❀✿♡✿❀

    1. 😳 you’ll have to pop my head in a minute! I’m so glad that what I ramble about has helped, it’s good to know that I’m not just complaining or sounding bonkers on here. You definitely deserve many awards for similar reasons but with the added bonus that I’m in admiration of the way you do cope with everything! xoxox

  2. congratulations Mel! You certainly deserve it! Thanks so much for the nomination. I really appreciate it!! Not feeling to well now but maybe I can post about it later, either way, I certainly appreciate it!

  3. Mel, I will echo Soul Survivor on this one, thank you so much from Canvas! We are always incredibly grateful to be so kindly recognized, and coming from you, it means that much more!

    1. I was picky with this award and you most definitely deserve this recognition the posts that come from your collective are such a mixture of inspiration, information and reality. You’re all fabulous 🙂 xx

  4. Yippee!! Congratulations! You really deserve this 🙂
    Thank you so much for thinking of me. That’s so very kind of you and It really means a lot to me. Hugs xoxo

    1. Thank you 🙂 I like the way they word this award it means I can give it to people who really deserve a bit of recognition like you! ((hugs)) back to you too xoxox

    1. It means a lot to me that you’re around on here too 🙂 The little community that we have on here…it’s so good to know there’s a place like this to belong xox

    1. Thank you 🙂 Hey if we could both do it then that would be two countries who really look after their ill…and we could have words in the ears of the people running the whole lot too to sort out the whole mess in one go!

Leave a Reply

