Pollyanna

I’m sat here, Saturday morning watching TV and ‘Pollyanna’ is on. I remember watching this as a kid and loving it, partly because of the period it’s set in (I love all those costumes) and partly because of the message that goes with it.

I decided to introduce those of you who’ve never watched it to ‘The glad game’ because I think I need to remember it today as we all need to every so often!

Ah the glad game….even in the worst situation you should be able to think of something to be glad for. It’s hard when you’re being pinned by the big black dog but I must keep trying.

So…..let see today I am glad for…..the fact I’m not working today! It’s snowed a lot over night and I don’t have to drive in it so that I’m very glad about.

I’m glad that…..the clouds have finally gone and it’s stopped with all the white stuff and there’s a glimmer of sun in the sky.

I’m glad that….my injections are working and I haven’t had a full blown MS relapse for nearly two years! I may still have problems but I’ve not had to go in for steroid infusions, I’ve not lost my vision again or not been able to walk.

I’m glad that….I stopped off on the way to work last night, got a snow shovel and a big bag of grit! It may be in my car across the street because by the time I got home I couldn’t get my car into the drive way but I can go out and get it and clear the drive and some of the pathway, I can even put some grit on the road to help it start to melt away.

I’m glad that….I found WP and all the people on here who have been so wonderful, that you are here and so willing to listen, to give advice or just offer a shoulder where needed. You’re all fabulous!

 

Go on then guys and girls…what do you reckon can you find anything to be glad about? It doesn’t have to be big it can be the tiniest little thing! But I think we all need to find those little rays of sunshine in our lives, so look around you and see what there is for you to be glad about.

 

7 thoughts on “Pollyanna

  1. Sam and I can always find things to be glad about…..Sam’s glad today is Saturday because I always make a big breakfast for me and my husband which includes Sam’s favorite thing – BACON. I’m glad because we didn’t get MORE snow last night as was predicted. Every day there’s at least ONE THING to be glad about……and that makes me glad!

    Pam (and Sam)

    1. Ohhh bacon…a great thing to be glad about! mmm I wonder if I should go to go to the shop and get some πŸ˜› I have Yaktrax so not gonna go slipping all over the place and I bet I’d be glad that we did when I get home! Just a shame my car is snowed in so I can’t go to the supermarket πŸ˜‰ lol

    1. I may not be feeling it yet but as I once heard someone say….fake it till you make it πŸ˜‰ Ohhh cake pass it over! unless it’s coconut then never mind xx

Leave a Reply

