Daily prompt: Writing room.

Todays Daily prompt is one hanging in my mind anyway so lets give it a go.

A genie has granted your wish to build your perfect space for reading and writing. What’s it like?’

 

The genie has appeared when I did some magic called cleaning. Have you heard of it? It’s a strange magic and one I should really practise more often. I rubbed a vase clean and ‘Poof!’ there he was glowing in the dawns light like a hallucination brought on by lack of sleep.

He told me I could have whatever I wanted (within reason) and the first thought that came into my head was a new house…a bungalow with a big garden, a lovely kitchen with loads of cupboards and most of all a study. I’ve been trying to make my study a room I enjoy being in but I’ve not managed it and he waved a hand and made it!

It’s not large, it’s cosy with a wood burning stove and shelves everywhere for my books. There are french doors leading onto the garden and a big snuggle chair in the corner. My desk is an antique made of dark wood with small scratches polished into it from decades of use, filled with the memories of the writers who have sat at it. The chair behind that desk isn’t old but it looks it, antique in the feel but ergonomic in it’s design so I can sit in it for hours as I type.

The genie has outdone himself and as I tiptoe into the room for the first time my mind swirls with inspiration. Everywhere I look there are the things I long for to allow myself the time to spin the webs that are woven in my mind.

 

8 thoughts on “Daily prompt: Writing room.

    1. Sounds good to me, Toby would come and curl up with us too, nothing like having a cuddle with a fur ball in front of a fire 🙂 Thank you I’m glad you liked it xox

Leave a Reply

