I mentioned I’d ordered…

….an ice towel among other things in my post the other day.

So here’s a little something to review it. I was wrong that it would arrive after the thunderstorms because I’m horrified to say there’s not been a drop of rain just muggy heat with the occasional bit of promising cloud that never comes to fruition.

Now most people I spoke to had dampened it and wrapped it around their neck. That is lovely but I found it was warming up very quickly and I was faffing with it constantly as it wasn’t comfortable. So in a moment of inspiration I decided to wrap it around my head like a headscarf and Bingo! it stayed nice and cool for a while, I didn’t need to mess about with it and with my misting spray to occasionally renew the moisture I’ve now decided this is my way to use it. I love this towel and will probably invest in a second for when this one is in the wash as have most of the other ladies I’ve spoken to who have tried it out.

Are you ready for the embarrassing head shot? pardon the bags under my eyes, bad skin and treble chin but at least I wasn’t bright red thanks to the ice towels cooling properties!13738124_10154269858919484_5378851026048618046_o

In discussions on the women with MS group on Facebook there’s a few other cooling ideas that have cropped up so I may bore you with more about it at some point. Till then I hope you’re enjoying your weekends, I’ve got to go and prepare my house for a furry invasion tomorrow by the name of Angus 🙂

Leave a Reply

